skip navigation
Standard View
Banner: Presidential $1 Coins

The Presidential $1 Coins

Historic Change...See What's New

Play the Coin-duko Game of the Day

Play Executive Order Game

The United States is honoring our Nation's Presidents by issuing $1 coins featuring their images in the order they served in office.  The United States Mint issues four Presidential $1 Coins each year. 

2014 Presidents


Each coin has a common reverse design featuring a striking rendition of the Statue of Liberty.  These coins feature large, dramatic artwork and edge-incused inscriptions of the year of minting, or issuance, E PLURIBUS UNUM and the mint mark.  The inscription IN GOD WE TRUST appears on the face of the coins.  The size, weight and metal composition of the Presidential $1 Coins are identical to that of the Native American $1 Coins.  Learn more about the coins' design features.

See the Designs

If you are interested in using images or designs of the Presidential $1 Coins, please consult the United States Mint $1 Coin Design Use Policy for more information.

The United States Mint Coins and Medals Program