Presidential $1 Coins

The Presidential $1 Coin Program ran for 10 years beginning in 2007. It honors all the past presidents of the United States who have been dead for at least two years, in the order in which they served in office. Circulating beside the Sacagawea dollar coin, four new Presidential $1 coins were struck each year, as listed below.

For each president, the front of the coin features the president’s portrait, name, and years the president’s term began and ended. An image of the Statue of Liberty appears on the back of each coin.

To learn more about a president, click on a name in the list below.

Related Coin Programs