skip navigation
Print Friendly

The 50 State Quarters® Program

Launched in 1999, the United States Mint's 50 State Quarters Program was a 10-year initiative that honored each of the nation's states in the order that they ratified the Constitution or were admitted into the Union.  Each quarter was produced for about 10 weeks and will never be produced again.  State designs are displayed on the reverse (tails) of the quarters, while the obverse design displays the familiar image of George Washington.  But, to accommodate state designs on the reverse, the words "United States of America," "Quarter Dollar," "Liberty," and "In God We Trust" all appear on the obverse.  Download the individual informational pages of all the 50 State Quarters.

The 2008 Coins - Reverse

The 2007 Coins - Reverse

The 2006 Coins - Reverse

The 2005 Coins - Reverse

The 2004 Coins - Reverse

The 2003 Coins - Reverse

The 2002 Coins - Reverse

The 2001 Coins - Reverse

The 2000 Coins - Reverse

The 1999 Coins - Reverse

Interested in using images or designs of circulating coins or the quarters issued under the 50 State Quarters® Program?  Consult the United States Mint Circulating Coin Policy, which governs the use of United States circulating coins or the United States Mint Quarters Design Use Policy, which governs use of the new quarter designs that have been approved by the United States Secretary of the Treasury.