skip navigation
Print Friendly
Banner: Presidential $1 Coins

The Presidential $1 Coins

The United States is honoring our Nation's Presidents by issuing $1 coins featuring their images in the order they served in office. Three Presidential $1 Coins will be issued in 2016, the final year of the program.

2016 Presidents


Each coin has a common reverse design featuring a striking rendition of the Statue of Liberty.  These coins feature large, dramatic artwork and edge-incused inscriptions of the year of minting, or issuance, “E PLURIBUS UNUM” and the mint mark.  The inscription “IN GOD WE TRUST” appears on the face of the coins. The size, weight and metal composition of the Presidential $1 Coins are identical to that of the Native American $1 Coins.  Learn more about the coins' design features.

Shop Related Products

View other Designs

If you are interested in using images or designs of the Presidential $1 Coins, please consult the United States Mint $1 Coin Design Use Policy for more information.

The United States Mint Coins and Medals Program