2009 United States Mint Silver Proof Set™ Available July 17

July 2, 2009

WASHINGTON — The 2009 United States Mint Silver Proof Set will be available at noon Eastern Time (ET) on July 17, 2009. Pricing for this annual set is $52.95 per unit.

This year’s set contains 18 coins: four Presidential $1 Coins honoring William Henry Harrison, John Tyler, James K. Polk and Zachary Taylor; a new Native American $1 Coin; six commemorative quarter–dollar coins honoring the District of Columbia and the five U.S. territories (the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the United States Virgin Islands and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands); four new Lincoln Bicentennial One–Cent Coins struck in honor of the 200th anniversary of Abraham Lincoln’s birth; and the Jefferson 5–cent coin, Roosevelt dime and Kennedy half–dollar. The dime, half–dollar, and six quarters are struck in lustrous 90 percent silver. All 18 coins bear the “S” mintmark of the United States Mint at San Francisco. The set also includes a Certificate of Authenticity signed by the Director of the United States Mint.

Collectors may place their orders through the secure Web site, www.usmint.gov/catalog, or at the toll–free number, 1–800–USA–MINT (872–6468). Hearing– and speech–impaired customers with TTY equipment may order at 1–888–321–MINT (6468). All domestic orders will be assessed $4.95 for shipping and handling.

Note: To ensure that all members of the public have fair and equal access to United States Mint products, orders placed prior to noon ET on July 17, 2009, shall not be deemed accepted by the United States Mint and will not be honored. For more information, please review the United States Mint’s Frequently Asked Questions, Answer ID #175.


# # #

United States Mint – Connecting America through Coins

Press Inquiries: Office of Corporate Communications (202) 354-7222
Customer Service Information: (800) USA MINT (872-6468)

A list of linkable tags for topics mentioned on this page.