2008 Uncirculated Presidential $1 Coin Set Available July 24

July 14, 2008

Washington — The United States Mint announced today that sets containing uncirculated versions of the second year of coins in the Presidential $1 Coin Program will be available beginning 12 noon (ET) on July 24, 2008. The 2008 Presidential $1 Coin Uncirculated Set–containing coins honoring James Monroe, John Quincy Adams, Andrew Jackson and Martin Van Buren–will be offered at $15.95.

The Presidential $1 Coin Uncirculated Set is composed of eight coins – four each from the United States Mint facilities at Philadelphia and Denver. A protective, rotatable blister encases each coin, allowing full visibility of the edge–incused inscriptions. The coins are displayed in an attractive folder that includes biographical sketches, quotes and portraits of each President.

A striking rendition of the Statue of Liberty graces the coins’ reverse. The inscriptions “E Pluribus Unum,” “In God We Trust,” the year and the mint mark are edge–incused on
the coins.

Customers may purchase the 2008 Presidential $1 Coin Uncirculated Set, and other Presidential $1 Coin products, at the United States Mint’s secure Web site, www.usmint.gov. Orders also may be placed at the toll–free number, 1–800–USA–MINT (872–6468). Please add $4.95 shipping and handling fee to all domestic orders.

Note: To ensure that all members of the public have fair and equal access to United States Mint products, any order placed prior to the official on–sale date and time (July 24, 2008, at 12:00 noon ET) shall not be deemed accepted by the United States Mint and will not be honored.



# # #

United States Mint – Connecting America through Coins

Press Inquiries: Office of Corporate Communications (202) 354-7222
Customer Service Information: (800) USA MINT (872-6468)

A list of linkable tags for topics mentioned on this page.