United States Armed Forces Medals Program

The United States Armed Forces Medals series honors the six branches of the U.S. Armed Forces: the Air Force, Army, Coast Guard, Marine Corps, Navy, and Space Force. Each branch has a proud history and unique traditions in their service to our country. These medals are representative of the branch as a whole, not a specific unit, battle or action.

The U.S. Armed Forces Medals are struck under 31 U.S.C. § 5111(a)(2), which gives the Secretary of the Treasury the authority to strike national medals. The program began in 2021.

To learn more about the medals, follow the links below. To purchase these medals, visit the U.S. Mint’s online catalog.

Content last updated on

A list of linkable tags for topics mentioned on this page.